The Arriving Group Coaching Program is for you:

Group Coaching

6 live sessions of 90 minutes each

Dates

On demand

Meeting space

Virtually over Zoom
live and interactive

Number of participants

max. 6 in a fixed group

Your investment

€ 375 / person

Get to know us and the program!

On 25 March 2021 we are offering a free info session where you have the possibility to get the know the coaches and the program. We’ve prepared a small bonus present for you and there will be plenty of time to answer all your questions. Please note that this event will be in German. Let us know if you would like us to set up an English session as well.

To register just send us a message via the contact form (button) and we will send you the Zoom-Link via mail.

Play Video

Why a 3 month program?

In this short video you will learn why we designed a 3 month Online Group Coaching Program for Repatriates.

The process of readjustment at home after a longer stay abroad is still largely underestimated. We want to support during this process and guide you through the different phases of reentry. The video is in German, kindly choose English subtitles if needed.

Which topics will we discuss?

Session 1: Better together

  • We get to know each other
  • Overview of what you can expect
  • How did my expatriation journey get started?
  • Re-entry iceberg (Dr. Cate Brubaker)
  • Mutual exchange of experiences
  • Networking

Session 2: The phases of re-entry and their challenges

  • What exactly is a reverse culture shock?
  • How are your partner and children coping with re-entry?
  • Strategies for a healthy re-entry and integration
  • Identifying your concrete next steps
  • We will start a challenge!

Session 3: Career

  • Do I want to continue my career?
  • How can I find purpose?
  • How can I use wealth of experience from abroad professionally?
  • Am I still up-to-date?
  • Reflection about identity, values and needs – design your personal inner treasure map

Session 4: Find home within

  • Where are you right now in your arriving process?
  • External and internal elements of home
  • How can I integrate my expat-self into my new life at home?
  • Reach your goals successfully with the WOOP method

Session 5: Reconciling new roles, career and family

  • How can I support my family through re-entry?
  • How can I reconcile re-entry, career and family?
  • Are there shifts in the family structure?
  • What expectations do I have of myself?
  • We give impulses on how you can master these topics

Session 6: Vision & Plan

  • Get a fresh start and new energy with a clear vision for your future
  • Create your own vision board
  • Plan your next steps
  • Continue to stay connected with other participants and support each other on your journeys

If you would like to be notified when the next English group start, send us a message via the contact form or choose a free consultation using the calendar app. We will be happy to answer any questions you might have.

What can you expect?

We will start the English Arriving program as soon as we have a group of 4 – 6 participants. In the first session, we will get to know each other, talk about the flow of the program and then jump right into the first topics. After each session, you will receive a detailed summary so that you can reflect on everything again at your own pace. To help you achieve your goals, there will be a challenge each time and the winner will receive a prize. In between the sessions you will receive additional inspiration in the form of exercises, short videos, in-depth reflection questions and inspirational impulses.

It is our desire to provide a safe space for your coaching as well as mutual exchange. This only works if all participants treat each other with mutual respect and personal topics are treated confidentially. For this purpose, you will be handed out the group rules to sign in advance.

Furthermore, you are invited to network with each other. We will set up a Facebook or WhatsApp group for the duration of the program.

In our 3 month Group Coaching Program you will get

Dates and prices:

22.04.2021

29.04.2021

06.05.2021

20.05.2021

10.06.2021

17.06.2021

If you would like to be notified when the next English group start, send us a message via the contact form or choose a free consultation using the calendar app. We will be happy to answer any questions you might have.

Your coaches Christina and Wiebke

Christina Kapaun

European soul with lots of wanderlust * Sociologist & Storyteller * Intercultural Trainer & Expat Coach

My home is between worlds – changing perspectives is my passion. I have experienced several adventures abroad, although Stuttgart is my home, to which I have always returned faithfully. The USA and Brazil, along with shorter stays abroad, are the destinations I have been able to explore extensively. For more than 15 years I have been working as an intercultural trainer and offer cultural awareness training for different target groups. In 2005 I co-founded “s.cope – Team für interkulturelle Kompetenz”, in 2007 I received my certification at the University of Jena. Since my return from Michigan in early 2020, “Southbound Coaching” forms my second professional pillar with a comprehensive range of services for families who dare to take the step abroad: starting with pre-departure training, accompanying the stay abroad and ending with re-entry coaching.

Wiebke Homborg

Intercultural Trainer & Expat Coach * Cultural Chameleon * Multiple Repat

I support professionals and their families through all phases of expatriation. I’ve lived abroad for a total of 22 years and have experienced expat life from multiple perspectives from an early age. In total, I have already returned to Germany three times and each time it was different – depending on the life phase and the place I landed. In my work I draw from my life and professional experience and combine it with the scientific foundations of intercultural training and coaching to be able to support my clients professionally. My expat motto: “Always expect the unexpected!” More about my qualifications and my understanding of coaching can be found here.

If you would like to be notified when the next English group start, send us a message via the contact form or choose a free consultation using the calendar app. We will be happy to answer any questions you might have.

Feedback from our participants:

Play Video

Re-entry during the Covid-19 pandemic

I recently interviewed Rebecca. She returned from abroad with her family of 6 just two weeks before the first lockdown and talks about the special challenges but also about her survival strategies. The video is in German, you can find an English summary on my blog.

What technical requirements do I need?

The live virtual coaching sessions will run on the “Zoom” platform. To participate, simply follow the link in our invitation email. For an optimized experience, it is worth installing the app on your PC, tablet or smartphone. We recommend using a PC, then you can better participate in the interactive exercises. You will need a microphone and a camera, whether integrated into your device or external, so that you can interact with the other participants. Also desirable: a stable internet connection and paper and pen for the exercises.

Das Arriving Gruppen-Coaching ist für dich wenn:

Gruppencoaching

6 Live-Sessions à 90 Minuten

Zeitraum

22.04.2021 - 17.06.2021

Treffpunkt

Virtuell über Zoom
live und interaktiv

Teilnehmerzahl

max. 6 in einer festen Gruppe

Deine Investition

€ 360 / Person

Video abspielen

Lerne uns kennen!

Hier erfährst du in aller Kürze, warum wir ein 3-monatiges Online Gruppencoaching-Progamm für Rückkehrer aus dem Ausland konzipiert haben.

Das Wiedereinleben in der Heimat nach einem längeren Auslandsaufenthalt wird leider noch immer stark unterschätzt. Wir möchten dir bei diesem Prozess zur Seite stehen und dich durch die unterschiedlichen Phasen begleiten.

Welche Themen werden wir besprechen?

Session 1: Better together

  • Wir lernen uns kennen
  • Überblick über den Ablauf
  • Wie hat eigentlich alles angefangen?
  • Rückkehrer-Eisberg (Dr. Cate Brubaker)
  • Erfahrungsaustausch
  • Vernetzung

Session 2: Die Phasen der Rückkehr und ihre Tücken

  • Was genau ist der Rückkehrer-Schock?
  • Wie geht es dem Partner und den Kindern mit der Rückkehr?
  • Strategien zu einer gesunden Reintegration
  • Konkrete Umsetzung für dich
  • Wir starten eine Challenge!

Session 3: Karriere

  • Möchte ich beruflich wieder einsteigen?
  • Wie kann ich meinen reichen Erfahungsschatz aus der Entsendung beruflich nutzen?
  • Bin ich noch up-to-date?
  • Reflexion zu Identität, Werten und Bedürfnissen – ihr erstellt eure persönliche innere Schatzkarte

Session 4: Finde Heimat in dir

  • Wo stehst du gerade in deinem Ankommensprozess?
  • Äußere und innere Faktoren von Heimat
  • Wie kann ich mein Expat-Ich in mein neues Leben in Deutschland integrieren?
  • Erfolgreich Ziele erreichen mit der WOOP-Methode

Session 5: Rollenwechsel & Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie

  • Wie kann ich Rückkehr, Wiedereinstieg und Familie miteinander vereinbaren?
  • Was verändert sich im Familiengefüge?
  • Welche Erwartungen habe ich an mich?
  • Resilienz und Selbstfürsorge
  • Wir geben Impulse, wie ihr diese Themen meistern könnt.

Session 6: Vision & Plan

  • Starte mit einer klaren Vision und neuem Schwung ins neue Jahr
  • Jede Teilnehmerin erstellt für sich ein Vision Board
  • Plane deine nächsten Schritte
  • Bleibt weiterhin miteinander verbunden und unterstützt euch auf eurem Weg

Wenn Du Dich zu unserem Gruppen-Coaching für Rückkehrer anmelden möchtest, sende uns eine Nachricht über das Kontaktformular oder vereinbare einen kostenlosen Beratungstermin über die Kalenderfunktion. Wir beraten Dich gern!

Wie gestaltet sich der Ablauf?

Wir starten am 22. April 2021 mit unserer ersten Session, lernen uns gegenseitig kennen, sprechen über den Ablauf der Programms und steigen dann gleich in die ersten Themen ein. Nach jeder Session erhaltet ihr eine detaillierte Zusammenfassung, damit ihr alles noch einmal in Ruhe reflektieren könnt. Damit es euch gelingt, eure Ziele umzusetzen, gibt es jedes Mal eine Challenge und die Gewinnerin darf sich über einen Preis freuen. Zwischen den Sessions erhaltet ihr zusätzliche Anregungen in Form von Übungen, Kurzvideos, vertiefenden Reflexionsfragen und Inspirationsimpulsen.

Es ist unser Bestreben, einen sicheren Raum für Euer Coaching und den gegenseitigen Austausch zu bieten. Das funktioniert nur, wenn alle Teilnehmer(innen) sich mit gegenseitigem Respekt begegnen und die persönlichen Themen vertraulich behandelt werden. Hierzu werdet Ihr vorab die Gruppenregeln zur Unterschrift bekommen.

Darüber hinaus seid ihr eingeladen, Euch untereinander zu vernetzen. Wir richten für die Laufzeit eine Facebook- oder Whatsapp-Gruppe für Euch ein.

Das bekommst Du in unserem 3-monatigen Gruppen-Coaching-Programm

Termine und Preise:

22.04.2021

29.04.2021

06.05.2021

20.05.2021

10.06.2021

17.06.2021

Wenn Du Dich zu unserem Gruppen-Coaching für Rückkehrer anmelden möchtest, sende uns eine Nachricht über das Kontaktformular oder vereinbare einen kostenlosen Beratungstermin über die Kalenderfunktion. Wir beraten Dich gern!

Eure Coaches Christina und Wiebke

Christina Kapaun

European soul with lots of wanderlust * Sociologist & Storyteller * Interkulturelle Trainerin & Expat Coach

Zwischen den Welten ist meine Heimat – Perspektivwechsel ist meine Passion. Ich bin eine Wiederholungstäterin in Sachen Auslandsabenteuer, wobei Stuttgart mein Heimathafen ist, an den ich bislang immer wieder treu zurückgekehrt bin. USA und Brasilien sind neben kürzeren Auslandsaufenthalten die Destinationen, die ich ausgiebig auskundschaften durfte. Seit über 15 Jahren arbeite ich als interkulturelle Trainerin und biete Cultural-Awareness-Training für verschiedene Zielgruppen an, 2005 habe ich „s.cope – Team für interkulturelle Kompetenz“ mitgegründet, 2007 meine Zertifizierung an der Universität Jena erhalten. Seit meiner Rückkehr aus Michigan Anfang 2020 bildet „Southbound Coaching“ mein zweites berufliches Standbein mit einem umfassenden Dienstleistungsangebot für Familien, die den Schritt ins Ausland wagen: Angefangen vom Pre-Departure-Training, über die Begleitung des Auslandsaufenthalts bis hin zum gezielten Rückkehr-Coaching.

Wiebke Homborg

Interkulturelle Trainerin & Expat Coach * Kulturelles Chamäleon * Mehrfachrückkehrerin

Ich begleite Fach- und Führungskräfte sowie ihre Familien in allen Phasen der Auslandsentsendung. Ich habe insgesamt 22 Jahre im Ausland gelebt und das Expat-Leben von Kindesbeinen an aus mehreren Blickwinkeln erlebt. So bin ich schon drei Mal nach Deutschland zurückgekehrt und jedes Mal war es wieder anders – je nach Lebensphase und Wohnort. In meiner Tätigkeit schöpfe ich aus meiner Lebens- und Berufserfahrung und kombiniere diese mit den wissenschaftlichen Fundamenten des interkulturelle Trainings und Coachings, um meine Klienten professionell unterstützen zu können. Mein Expat-Motto: „Erstens kommt es anders – und zweitens als man denkt! Mehr zu meinen Qualifikationen und meinem Coaching-Verständnis findest du hier.

Wenn Du Dich zu unserem Gruppen-Coaching für Rückkehrer anmelden möchtest, sende uns eine Nachricht über das Kontaktformular oder vereinbare einen kostenlosen Beratungstermin über die Kalenderfunktion. Wir beraten Dich gern!

Das sagen unsere Teilnehmerinnen:

Video abspielen

Rückkehr in der Corona-Pandemie

Vor kurzem habe ich Rebecca interviewt. Sie ist nur zwei Wochen vor dem ersten Lockdown mit ihrer 6-köpfigen Familie aus dem Ausland zurückgekehrt und berichtet von den besonderen Herausforderungen aber auch von ihren Survival-Strategien. Vielleicht ist sie sogar im April mit dabei!

Welche technischen Voraussetzungen benötige ich?

Die virtuellen Live-Coaching-Sessions werden über die Plattform “Zoom” laufen. Um teilzunehmen, genügt es, dem Link in unserer Einladungs-E-Mail zu folgen. Für eine optimierte Bedienung lohnt es sich, die App auf dem PC, Tablet oder Smartphone zu installieren. Wir empfehlen die Verwendung eines PC’s, dann kannst du besser an den interaktiven Übungen teilnehmen. Du benötigst ein Mikrofon und eine Kamera, sei es integriert in dein Gerät oder extern, damit du mit den anderen Teilnehmern interagieren kannst. Ebenfalls wünschenswert: Eine stabile Internet-Verbindung sowie Papier und Stift für die Übungen.