Training

Working in
Germany

Orientation seminar for international professionals for working successfully in German companies.

Inernational assigment
preparation

Country-specific training for professionals who are being sent abroad by their company for a longer period of time.

International cooperation

Cultural awareness training for professionals who want to work successfully and with confidence in an international context, without committing to a particular region.

The expat family

Preparation training for the accompanying partner for the new tasks and roles abroad.

Third culture kids

Seminars, workshops and lectures on the special strengths and needs of children who grow up abroad.

Service & support

Further assistance with acute intercultural or expat-related problems.

Country expertise

Languages

Working in Germany

Orientation seminar for international professionals working in Germany. Gain inisights into the specifics of the different German work cultures and learn effective coping skills to clear the way for a successful career. Special consideration will be given to different industry and corporate cultures, your position within the company and the reflection on your personal style.

International assignment preparation

Country-specific training for professionals who are being sent abroad by their company for a longer period of time as well as for their accompanying partners. You will receive a valuable orientation for typical business situations and everyday life in your target country. Together, we will develop coping strategies to enable you to confidently deal with difficult situations at any time. Country expertise: Germany, Belgium, Chile and Mexico.

International cooperation

Cultural awareness training for professionals who want to work successfully and with confidence in an international context, without committing to a particular region. You will get an overview of the different approaches in global business: communication, leadership style, dealing with conflicts, leading multicultural teams, presentations, negotiations. You will reflect on your own personal style and develop strategies for optimal international collaboration.

The expat family

Preparation of the accompanying partner for the new tasks abroad. In addition to a valuable orientation for the new target culture, we will cover topics such as dual career planning, support for children, choice of school, expat marriage, understanding one's own role and the clarification of the many open questions. You will receive many useful tips for everyday life and assistance in building a strong network abroad.

Third Culture Kids

Third Culture Kids are children and adolescents who grew up in a different culture than their parents, or who moved often during childhood and youth whilst changing the culture. This is a topic which is very dear to me. I bring in my own experience as a Third Culture Kid and talk about their special strengths and needs.

Service & support

For a more lasting effect, I offer further support after the intercultural training. Further coaching lessons can be arranged and I offer uncomplicated assistance with acute intercultural or expat-related problems.

Interactive and dynamic

Standardized “do’s and don’ts” are not really in keeping with the times. Stereotypes help gain initial orientation, but need to be brought into context depending on the situation. It is rather about developing a sense of one’s own and the others’ thinking and the ability to change perspective and find creative solutions for a good collaboration.

Targeted exercises, memorable role play and simulation, and graphic case studies help captivate interest and provide variety. A very high priority is the strong practical relevance, whereby I not only focus on the respective culture, but also on the field of activity of the participants, the industry of the company and the personal circumstances.

Training modules

My training programs are scientifically sound and divided into compact modules. Each training is put together individually and tailored to the requirements of the client and the needs of the participant. For this purpose, I previously conduct a needs assessment. A selection of my most important training modules can be found in the adjacent overview.

Service packages

Economy

Virtual training via a webinar platform. The 7-hour training can take place at any location and split up into smaller sessions over several days to allow the participants to continue their working day.

Services included:

  • preliminary consultation and needs assessment
  • virtual intercultural training (7 hours)
  • free access to the webinar platform
  • all training documents in pdf form

This training format is best suited for:

  • professionals who prefer a flexible format
  • (virtual) teams, each team member gets their own access
  • professionals who are living abroad, to avoid travel expenses

Intensive

Face-to-face training at a venue of your choice. Intensive one- or two-day training for individuals or small groups. Personal contact and interactive methods ensure a deep learning experience.

Services included:

  • preliminary consultation and needs assessment
  • full day intercultural training face-to-face
  • training venue of your choice: in-house or external
  • all training documents in pdf form

This training format is best suited for:

  • professionals who want to learn the maximum in a short time
  • individuals or couples preparing for an overseas assignment
  • groups that prefer an interactive approach

Premium

Long-term support before, during and after an overseas assignment, a team-building or diversity project. You receive one day of intensive training, six coaching hours and one year of free SOS support.

Services included:

  • preliminary consultation and needs assessment
  • full-day intercultural training face-to-face
  • six individual coaching sessions one-on-one
  • training venue: in-house, external, virtual
  • one year of free SOS support
  • all training documents in pdf form

This training format is best suited for:

  • individuals who seek long-term, sustained improvement
  • multicultural teams and their team leader
  • individuals or couples preparing for an overseas assignment

Training

Arbeiten in
Deutschland

Orientierungsseminar für ausländische Fachkräfte als Basis für ein erfolgreiches Arbeiten in deutschen Unternehmen.

Entsendungs-
vorbereitung

Länderspezifisches Training für Fachkräfte, die von ihrem Unternehmen für längere Zeit ins Ausland entsandt werden.

Internationale Zusammenarbeit

Cultural Awareness Training für Fachkräfte, die sich sicher und erfolgreich im internationalen Kontext bewegen möchten.

Die Expat-Familie

Vorbereitung der mitausreisenden Partner auf die neuen Aufgaben und das neue Rollenverständnis im Ausland.

Third Culture Kids

Trainings, Workshops & Vorträge zu den besonderen Stärken und Bedürfnissen von Kindern, die im Ausland aufwachsen.

Service & Support

Weiterführende Dienstleistungen und unkomplizierte Hilfe bei akuten interkulturellen oder entsendungsbedingten Problemen.

Länderexpertise

Seminarsprachen

Arbeiten in Deutschland

Orientierungsseminar für Fach- und Führungskräfte aus dem Ausland. Sie erhalten einen Überblick über die Besonderheiten der unterschiedlichen deutschen Arbeitskulturen sowie Handlungsstrategien für eine optimale Integration. Hier finden unterschiedliche Branchen- und Firmenkulturen, Ihre Position innerhalb des Unternehmens und die Reflexion über Ihren ganz persönlichen Stil besondere Berücksichtigung.

Entsendungsvorbereitung

Länderspezifisches Training für Fach- und Führungskräfte, die von ihrem Unternehmen für längere Zeit ins Ausland entsandt werden sowie für deren mitausreisende Partner. Sie erhalten eine wertvolle Erstorientierung für den Arbeitsalltag und das Privatleben in Ihrem Zielland und erlernen bewährte Strategien, um auch mit unvorhergesehenen Situationen souverän umgehen zu können. Länderexpertise: Deutschland, Belgien, Chile und Mexiko.

Internationale Zusammenarbeit

Cultural Awareness Training für Fach- und Führungskräfte, die sich sicher und erfolgreich im internationalen Kontext bewegen möchten, ohne Festlegung auf eine bestimmte Region. Sie bekommen einen Überblick über die unterschiedlichen Herangehensweisen in der globalen Arbeitswelt: Kommunikation, Führungsstil, Umgang mit Konflikten, Führen von multikulturellen Teams, Präsentationen, Verhandlungen. Sie reflektieren über Ihren ganz persönlichen Stil und entwickeln Strategien für eine optimale internationale Zusammenarbeit.

Die Expat-Familie

Vorbereitung der mitausreisenden Partner auf die neuen Aufgaben im Ausland. Neben einer Erstorientierung über die neue Zielkultur, geht es insbesondere um Themen wie Dual Career Planung, Unterstützung der Kinder, die Wahl der Schule, die Expat-Ehe, das eigene Rollenverständnis und die Klärung vieler offener Fragen. Sie erhalten wertvolle Tipps für die Alltagsbewältigung und den Aufbau eines guten Netzwerkes.

Third Culture Kids

Third Culture Kids sind Kinder und Jugendliche, die in einer anderen Kultur aufgewachsen sind als ihre Eltern, oder die während ihrer Kindheit und Jugend oft umgezogen sind und dabei die Kultur gewechselt haben. Ein Herzensthema, bei dem ich meine eigenen Erfahrungen als Third Culture Kid einbringe und über die besonderen Stärken und Bedürfnisse dieser Kinder aufkläre.

Service & Support

Um einen nachhaltigen Effekt des interkulturellen Trainings zu ermöglichen, biete ich im Anschluss weitere Serviceleistungen an. Sie erhalten selbstverständlich alle Trainingsunterlagen in elektronischer Form, wir können weiterführende Coaching-Stunden vereinbaren und ich biete unkomplizierte Hilfe bei akuten interkulturellen oder entsendungsbedingten Problemen an.

Interaktiv und abwechslungsreich

Standardisierte ‚Do’s and Don‘ts‘ sind nicht mehr ganz zeitgemäß. Stereotypen und Kulturdimensionen sind für eine erste Orientierung hilfreich, müssen aber kontextgerecht relativiert werden. Es geht vielmehr darum, ein Gefühl für die eigenen und fremden Denk- und Herangehensweisen zu entwickeln, die Fähigkeit, die Perspektive zu wechseln und kreative Lösungen für eine gute Zusammenarbeit finden zu können.

Mit gezielten Übungen, einprägsamen Rollenspielen und Simulationen sowie anschaulichen Fallbeispielen bleibt es für die Teilnehmer interessant und abwechslungsreich. Einen sehr hohen Stellenwert hat der starke Praxisbezug, wobei ich nicht nur auf die jeweilige Kultur, sondern auch auf das Tätigkeitsfeld der Teilnehmer, die Branche des Unternehmens und die persönlichen Lebensumstände eingehe.

Trainingsmodule

Meine Trainings sind wissenschaftlich fundiert und in kompakte Module unterteilt. Jedes Training wird individuell zusammengestellt und ganz auf die Anforderungen des Auftraggebers und die Bedürfnisse der Teilnehmer zugeschnitten. Hierzu führe ich vorab ein Beratungsgespräch und eine Bedarfsanalyse durch. Eine Auswahl meiner wichtigsten Trainingsmodule finden Sie in der nebenstehenden Übersicht.

Leistungspakete

Economy

Virtuelles Training über eine Webinar-Plattform. Das 7-stündige Training ist ortsunabhängig und kann auf mehrere Tage verteilt werden, um eine Fortsetzung des Arbeitsalltags zu ermöglichen.

Umfang:

  • Vorgespräch mit Bedarfsanalyse
  • virtuelles Training (7 Std.)
  • kostenloser Zugang zur Webinar-Plattform
  • alle Trainingsunterlagen als pdf

Für wen ist dieses Trainingsformat geeignet?

  • Personen, die sich ein flexibles, berufsbegleitendes Format wünschen
  • (virtuelle) Teams, jedes Teammitglied erhält einen eigenen Zugang
  • Personen im Ausland, zur Vermeidung von Reisekosten

Intensiv

Präsenztraining am Ort Ihrer Wahl. Intensives ein- oder zweitägiges Training für Einzelpersonen oder Kleingruppen. Durch den persönlichen Kontakt und zahlreiche interaktive Methoden wird ein tiefgreifender Lerneffekt erzielt.

Umfang:

  • Vorgespräch mit Bedarfsanalyse
  • ganztägiges Präsenztraining
  • Trainingsort: Inhouse oder extern
  • alle Trainingsunterlagen als pdf

Für wen ist dieses Trainingsformat geeignet?

  • Personen, die in kurzer Zeit einen maximalen Lerneffekt erreichen möchten
  • Einzelpersonen oder Paare vor einer Auslandsentsendung
  • Gruppen, die einen interaktionsorientierten Ansatz bevorzugen

Premium

Nachhaltige Begleitung vor, während und nach der Entsendung, dem Teambuilding oder einem Diversity Projekt. Sie erhalten einen Tag Intensivtraining, sechs Coaching-Stunden sowie ein Jahr lang kostenlosen SOS-Support.

Umfang:

  • Vorgespräch mit Bedarfsanalyse
  • ganztätiges Präsenztraining
  • 6 individuelle Coaching-Stunden 1:1
  • Trainingsort: Inhouse, extern, virtuell
  • 1 Jahr kostenlosen SOS-Support
  • alle Trainingsunterlagen als pdf

Für wen ist dieses Trainingsformat geeignet?

  • Einzelpersonen, die eine nachhaltige Veränderung anstreben
  • multikulturelle Teams und ihre Teamleiter
  • Einzelpersonen oder Paare vor einer Auslandsentsendung